The following Women’s tournaments have been conducted at the club over the past month and here are the winners!

Firstly the major fours which was won by, Barbara Dromgool, Meg Lillicrap, Jimmie Ogle and Glenda Weerden

Followed by the Minor Pairs Winners Margaret Maroney and Jenny Brogan Runners up Jillian Clark and Pat Willett

In other bowls news the ACT Indoor qualifier has concluded over the past weekend which was hosted by CBC  with Jamie Smith & David Kimber (Cobras) being knocked out in the Semifinals. The winner of the mens section was Paul Totterdell who just got over Ian Whybrow in the final by one shot on an extra end in a tiebreaker (thrilling game). Many thanks for the CBC volunteers in helping to make this tournament a success!

In the women’s Section
Chloe Morrison – TVBC defeated Sharon Blandy – Canberra North

Also Reminder that the Men’s Club singles will be conducted over the weekend of 13/14 July. Nominations open either online or on notice board at club. On Saturday evening that weekend we will hold the pennant dinner starting around 6 pm with happy hour drinks and nibbles.